About Us

Committe Structure

The Kenya Ships Agents Association is managed by an Executive Committee who are also members of KSAA.

Below are the details of the current office bearers of the Kenya Ships Agents Association Executive Committee movement: -

Designaton Photo
Silvester Kututa — Chairman & Founder, Express Shipping & Logistics EA Ltd Group (Kenya, Tanzania & Uganda)
Silvester Kututa — Managing Director Express Shipping & Logistics (EA) Ltd
Vice Chairman
Katy Aldrick — General Manager, Seaforth Shipping (K) Ltd
Katy Aldrick —General Manager, Seatrade Agencies (K) Ltd
Honorary Secretary:
Juma Ali Tellah — Executive Officer, Kenya Ships Agent Association Secretariat
Juma Ali Tellah — Executive Officer — KSAA Secretariat
Honorary Treasurer:
Leonard Oscar Mugenyah — Finance Director, Oceanfreight (EA) Ltd.
Alfayo Omido — Inchcape Shipping Services (Kenya) Ltd.
Babafemi Jay Aderounmu — Head of Eastern Africa Ocean Market, AP Moller Maersk.
Babafemi Jay Aderounmu
Roger Dainty — General Manager, WEC Kenya Ltd/ WEC BV Ltd.
Roger Dainty — Manager WEC Lines Ltd / WEC Lines (K) Ltd
Nirjhar S. Bhaduri — General Manager, Sharaf Shipping Agency (Kenya) Ltd
Nirjhar S. Bhaduri — Sharaf Shipping Agency (Kenya) Ltd
Joseph Weloba — General Manager, Nisomar Ltd
Joseph Weloba
Capt. Fiorenzo Castellano — Owners Representative, Oceanfreight (EA) Ltd.
Fiorenzo Castellano — Manager Mediterranean Shipping Co Ltd

Capt. Guiseppe Fedele — Regional Managing Director & CEO, I. Messina (Kenya) Ltd.
Capt. Fedele — Manager I. Messina (Kenya) Ltd

Dominic Gichengo — Branch Manager, Sturrock Shipping (Kenya) Ltd
Dominic Gichengo — Manager Sturrock Shipping Services Ltd
Niroshan Jayasinghe — General Manager, Blue Funnel Ltd
Niroshan Jayasinghe — Manager Blue Funnel Ltd

Members of the Executive Committee shall serve the Association on Honorary basis.